افلام سكس

Check out most popular Russian Voyeur sex on russiainporn.com


Turk amateur travesti porno watch free on seksyer.com

Best escort sites on our website directorysex.com


A March On London Grace and Truth Books
  • ISBN: 1-59087-0115
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Page Count: 368
  • Publisher: Robinson Books

A March On London: Being a Story of Wat Tyler’s Insurrection (G. A. Henty)

$23.95 $18.50

The main character of the story is Edgar Ormskirk, the son of a scholar and scientist of Dartford. Edgar rejects following in his father’s footsteps and moves to London where he risks life and limb to save the life of a wealthy merchant. There is plenty of action as the rebellion flows into the streets of London. The ill-treatment of the peasants and their just demands for relief are forcefully presented in Tyler’s speeches. Our hero ends up in Flanders, so often tied to England’s history, for further adventures.

1 in stock



A March On London

Being a Story of Wat Tyler’s Insurrection

A March on London: The Story of Wat Tyler’s Insurrection is but little known, but the hero of this story passes through that perilous time and takes part in the civil war in Flanders which followed soon after. Although young he is thrown into many exciting and dangerous adventures, through which he passes with great coolness and much credit. Brought into royal favor he is knighted for bravery on the battlefield, and saving the lives of some wealthy merchants, he realizes fortune with his advancement and rank. New light is thrown on the history of this time and the whole story is singularly interesting.

About the Author

British writer George Alfred Henty, who came to be known as G.A. Henty, began his storytelling with his own children. After the evening meal, it was his habit to spend an hour or more telling the children a story that he would resume the next day, and the next, until complete.  Some of his stories took weeks to tell!  A friend was present one day and watched the spell-bound reaction of all the children present.  He commended Mr. Henty that he had an exceptional gift, and suggested that he write down his stories for the enjoyment of others beyond his home. Henty took the counsel, began to write, and the result was over 144 books!

Besides these came shorter stories for numerous British magazines. He quickly became known as “The Prince of Story-Tellers” and “The Boy’s Own Historian.” One of Mr. Henty’s secretaries reported that he would quickly pace back and forth in his study dictating stories at a pace that the secretary could barely keep up with writing.

Henty’s stories revolve around fictional boy heroes, pictured during fascinating periods of history, amid all the true events and personalities of the times.  His heroes are smart, devoted to their country, and often find themselves in situations of great danger.  They participate in the conflict of international wars, cross oceans, conquer tyranny and bring freedom to empires, a experience a wide range of other exciting adventures.  In short, Henty’s heroes live through tumultuous historic eras meeting leaders of those times.  Every reader of Henty books will come to a greater understanding of the cultures of many nations in eras across the centuries!

Table of Contents

  1. Troubled Times
  2. A Fencing Bout
  3. Wat Tyler
  4. In London
  5. A Rescue
  6. A City Merchant
  7. Death to the Flemings!
  8. A Combat in the Tower
  9. Death to the Tyler
  10. A Fight in the Open
  11. An Invitation
  12. The Trouble in Flanders
  13. A Starving Town
  14. Civil War
  15. A Crushing Defeat
  16. A War of the Church
  17. Prisoners
  18. A Noble Gift
  19. Well Settled